h1

~Talk to Mah Boday~

June 10, 2009

LOL, what a scandalous post title. XD Anyway, I’m excited! Wei shenme, you ask? Well, do you remember when SHINee did that guest appearance on 2PM’s season of Idol Show and for the talent portion, Jonghyun sang a cover of 4men’s song ‘Baby, Baby’? No? Well that’s okay (although you should really check out those episodes because  they were side-splittingly funny). The point is that he finally sang the entire song on ShimShimTapa (I told you I loved there!) the other day and it was buenissimo, claro!

Seriously, this was worth the wait – he sounds so good here and it totally reminded me why I love this boy and his incredible voice. 😀 Man, it was so good that randy even provided a download link (one that I will be using, for sure) so if you want it, feel free to take it – just make sure to go tell randy (at her new account) how awesome she is for uploading the video and ripping the audio for us, okay?

The boys were also on Tablo’s Dream(ing?) Radio the other day – I’m sorry, I haven’t been keeping up with their schedule much these days so I just watch things when they pop up – where they sang a full version of ‘Talk To You’ (hence the post title).

credit: randy19973 @ Youtube

I should mention that “Talk To You’ is probably my second favourite song off of their latest mini-album so I was really excited to finally hear a full live version of it. The boys sound really good here, very close to the studio version and you can really hear the improvement in Taemin’s vocals (yay, maknae – I’m so proud!) as well as getting to hear the smoothness of Onew’s lovely voice here – agh, he just sounds so clear and strong. I love his voice. ♥ I really like how MinHo and Key trade off the rapping here – I didn’t pay that much attention to it while listening to the studio version but seeing it here, I’m really impressed – those two make a good rapping duo. All in all, this was a great performance and I totally suggest you check it out whether you like the song or not.

The boys were actually on quite a few radio programs recently – Sukira, ChinChim, SSTP and Tablo’s Dareaming Radio and I haven’t gotten a chance to watch everything yet but if you’re interested (and how could you not be?), then check out this playlist of radio live performances created by randy for easier viewing pleasure. LOL, I sound like a bad advertisement. Anyway, in addition to that, the dance version of the ‘Juliette’ MV was released so if you wanted to learn the dance, here’s your chance. I don’t think I’ll be able to learn that whole thing myself but I might try to learn that ‘dah-da-da-da-dah-da-dah’ part at the end with the hand movements – yeah, that part because I really like it.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Stay healthy! SHINee Fighting!

Maki

Leave a Reply

