h1

Updates, Updates, Updates!

May 8, 2009

So to make up for the fact that I’ve been meaning to post a few things, I decided to do a short compilation post. So the next few weeks are going to be pretty exciting fandom-wise.

First off, Hollywood Bowl is this weekend – even though I’m unable to go, I’m still really excited to see the fancams and pictures and hear all of the lovely fan accounts about what takes place over there. I heard that SHINee’s arriving tomorrow morning, God willing and I know most of Soshi’s already in Cali minus Yoona (who probably won’t make it because of ‘Cinderella Man’ filming – aww ;_; ) and TaeYeon, who I guess will be arriving late tonight or early tomorrow morning because I can’t imagine them performing without her. Also I was popping around soshified yesterday, checking out their Hollywood Bowl preparations and I have to commend them – that site never ceases to impress me, they are so thorough and efficient and organized, it’s really something. They’ve got a new layout in the works too, can’t wait to see it! In related news, soshisubs’s main Youtube account was suspended but of course, they’ve already got a new one up. Please subscribe to soshisubs7 or soshisubs3 for your subbed Soshi vidoes. They did say, however, that they won’t be re-upping the majoriy of their videos probably because they had A TON and it’d be too much of a hassle to re-up all so if you’d like to see more subbed Soshi stuff, please check out the Videos section of soshified. It’s really well organized and I don’t think you even need to be a member to see them so go, go, go!

Also since Fany, Fany, Tiffany and Yuri will be away during this Saturday’s episode of Music Core, Kangin and EeTeuk will be coming on as the guest MCs for the day. Yay! I can just imagine how fun this will be! I hope someone will post the cuts. And speaking of SJ videos, there’s a new Super Junior subbing group in town called sjsubs09. They were only formed on the 23rd of April but they already have a few subbed videos out including the whole ‘Unbelievable Challenge’ episode with Kangin, DongHae, Siwon, Yesung and Sungmin which, although not fall-out-of-your-chair funny, is still pretty amusing. Kim Nayoung is there as well and she always makes things fun – go see how she flirts with all of the Suju boys, especially Siwon. She’s just too much. ๐Ÿ˜€

Also it’s been confirmed that Version C of ‘Sorry, Sorry’ or the inevitable repackage will be released on the 14th with four new songs titled, ‘She Wants It’ (ooh, scandalous~ Sounds like something upbeat – maybe along the lines of ‘Club No. 1’?), ‘It’s You’ which will be their new single, ‘Love Disease’ (sounds ballad-y) and ‘Love U More‘ which is the one I’m most psyched to hear – it’s composed entirely by Ryeowook with lyrics by him and SungMin. Yay for taking part in the creative process! The promotions for their new single will begin on the 17th on SBS Inkigayo. Hmm, the funny thing is I was so sad about ‘Sorry, Sorry’ promos ending because I really loved those performances, you know but then I ot over it because I was excited to see the performances for the new song which was rumoured to be released on the 11th so I thought we’d get to see them performed soon but now that we have to wait another week, I feel impatient and am not even looking forward to these actual final performances. >.< I’m so weird~ Anyway, let’s hope the repackage album is well received. Fighting!

And speaking of album rumours, we now have a new date for SHINee’s new mini-album release. Supposedly, the album itself will be released on the 21st while the title track will be revealed on the 18th. There’s even a track list! Here you go:

Title track: 1. ํƒ€์ดํ‹€: ๊ฐ•ํ•œ๋‚จ์„ฑ์ด๋ฏธ์ง€ (Strong man image)
2. ์• ์ ˆํ•œ๋ฐœ๋ผ๋“œ1๊ณก (One Sad ballad)
3. ์ซ‘์ƒํŒŒ์—์„œ ์‚ด์ง์–ธ๊ธ‰ํ•œ๋…ธ๋ž˜(๋Œ„์Šค๊ณ„์—ด ์ถ”์ธก)
4. ์ผ„์ง€๋‹˜์˜ ์ƒํผํ•œ ๊ณก.. (Mr.Kanji’s New song)
5. ์‚ฌ.๊ณ„.ํ•œ 2 (Love should go on, Part. 2)

Source: Bestiz – thanhthanh@soompi + judeism + http://forums2.popcornfor2.com
Credit: shineee.net
Translation: kika
Well of course I want to hear everything but I’m most excited about the title track and LSGO, Part 2. I remember there being a rumour that they were releasing a second part to Love Should Go On and I didn’t really take it on at the time but now here it is, staring us in the face. It would explain why the boys have been performing LSGO so often as of late. Hmm… Also ‘Strong Man Image’, if it is indeed the title track, would definitely explain the boys’ new hairstyles, especially Jong’s. I can’t get over how much tougher he looks with his short hair! Taemin’s new hairstyle isn’t high up on my list at the moment actually but I’m trying to give it a try.
And speaking of Tae, maknae made his acting debut the other day on an MBC sitcom. He’s going to be playing a high school student and will be involved in a love triangle (oh!) – I can’t wait to see the subbed cuts of this as well, I’m assuming shineesubs will be dealing with that. Tbh, I was really shocked when I heard about this because it just seemed so unprecedented but it is a nice opportunity for him and hopefully will turn out to be a good experience. I just hope he’s getting enough rest and time to do his home-work… but of course, we know he isn’t. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Anyway, more info on the sitcom here. Go just to see the cute picture of him in character (and a wig)! XD
Oh I had more to say but I’ve sort of lost my train of thought so I’ll talk about it later, okay? Have a good night! Please drive safely if you go out – make sure to wear your seatbelt!
Oh! Also I’m thinking about getting into FTI – any recs? Songs, PVs, videos, shows, pimp posts? Let me know, dudes!
Maki
2 comments

  1. Hollywood Bowl is killing me!! 8D I’ve been wanting to go for three years (including this one). First, it was for Dong Bang, then Suju, and now Shinee but bahhhh. Such bad timing. xD Ooh, yes, fan accounts are really fun to read.

    I heard that SHINeeโ€™s arriving tomorrow morning
    When I read that line, all I could think about was “OMG THEY’RE IN THE SAME COUNTRY AS ME ASDKF *fangirl fangirl joy joy*!!” And I thought I was over that phase…. >_>

    LOL at “Strong Man Image.” I guess I still see the boys as, well, boys.

    FTI Pimp Post? 8D Although it is rather dated โ€” it’s from August of last year. xD Hm, honestly, I’m not really into FTI because it’s already enough for me just being an SM fan. I rather liked their song First Kiss from their first album. And I think Jonghun is handsome..?

    Lol, you don’t have to remind me about putting on my seatbelt. It’s the first thing I do when I get in a car, and I don’t even have to think about it.


    • OMO, yay! My blog layout finally has the reply feature for comments. LOL, I’m such a dork for being happy about that.

      Oh, poor you – I know, HB’s really set at a weird time, I mean a lot of people still have exams and whatnot. But maybe next year they’ll push it down or something? Here’s hoping you (and I) get to attend at some point – maybe when all 3 of them are there! Ha, that’d be a dream come true for sure. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Hmm, I’ve learned that you never get over that phase. Once a fangirl, always a fangirl – you might just learn to tone it down a little bit. XD For example, last night on a Suju forum, I saw that HanGeng said that SJM’s new album might be coming out in July and you would not believe how excited I got, just all of a sudden. LOL, it was really funny even to me.

      Yep, I wonder about ‘Strong Man Image’ too – when I saw it, my first thought was ‘isn’t it a bit early for them to have that image?’ but IDK. I trust that SM knows what they’re doing.

      Oh Soo Jin-ah, you always come through for me! Yay! I don’t mind that it’s a bit old, the discography is up to date anyway and that’s what matters, although I wanted to hear about SeungHyun too. That kid’s got such a sweet smile – warm and bright like Onew’s. And Minwhannie…I know it’s shallow but they’re the real reason I want to get into this group. I feel like I’m missing out on the adorable. Jonghun is very handsome too though…

      That’s good to know. ^^ And oh, I must be the only person whose replies are longer than their comments. XD



Leave a Reply

