h1

Finally! A Suju song I really like!

March 9, 2009

Listen here.

Don’t get me wrong – I don’t dislike their other songs, I just don’t really like them all that much either. There are a few exceptions though like ‘Miracle’ and ‘Twins’/Knockout but other than that, I’m not a big fan of Suju’s music. That may have changed now though because Sorry Sorry is AWESOME. OMG, I LOVE IT! No, really, I. LOVE. IT.

What can I say? Techno’s really my thing, you know, I love a good dance song. And that’s exactly what this is. A very good dance song. Agh, they all sound so cool and hot and the beat on this track is sick, seriously. It doesn’t sound exactly like the audio in the MV teaser but I don’t think that that’s a bad thing since I wasn’t exactly sold on the song when I watched the teaser anyway. I kept rewatching it trying to figure out if I really liked the song or not but now I know I do. It’s not for everyone though – what with the techno beat and the autotune – but I think it’s insanely catchy and destined to be a hit. It’s got the club feel sewn into it and it already seems that a lot of people who aren’t really fans of Suju’s music (like me) are feeling it and that’s always a good sign.

Hmm, about the autotune, I think it’s okay as long as it’s just for this one song. I usually have a problem with digitalizing of voices (like in BoA’s new songs) but I think it really works here and as long as the other songs on the album showcase their vocals really well, things should be fine. After all, SNSD did the digitalization thing with ‘Gee’ but in their other songs, you can hear their voices fine (ok, well not so much with ‘Destiny’ but that’s SMP so…) so Suju fans, don’t let it bother you, okay? Just sit back, relax and enjoy the hit-in-the-making. And I know a lot of people are worried about how they’ll pull a song like this off live but the thing is SM knows what they’re doing – I don’t think they’d release a song like this if they didn’t think their artists could perform it. I mean, look at ‘Amigo’, people were wondering if SHINee would be able to perform that live and I think they did a pretty good job of it so I don’t think there’s anything to worry about. Now we’ve just got to wait a few hours for the MV….it’s coming out today, right?

Oh, and on a related note, soshisubs just uploaded the TY/Hyungdon cuts from the latest WGM episode and I spied some Kangji! It seems the WGM couples are doing group activities in this one so I get to see Kangji and TY/HD interacting. How cool is that? Anyway, listen even if you don’t watch WGM, I totally suggest checking out the KangJi cuts. Those two are a seriously under-rated couple and I don’t know why because they’re so adorable together and they have really good chemistry and this show is what made me love Kangin (that and Explorers of the Human Body which I just started watching – OMG, Kangin is a riot there!). Anyway, Kangin is a total sweetheart to his ‘tok-tok buin’, Yoonji and she’s really cool and down-to-earth and sensible and she obviously has a ball with Kangin so check them out, okay? Just search around Youtube and you’ll find subbed cuts by various users, this person being the latest one. You won’t regret it!

And on another related note: Choi Siwon is hot. Like really hot. And nice and sweet and funny and a gentleman and yeah, I really like him. Like a lot. I know I sound like an idiot right now but he is seriously bringing out my inner fangirl these days and it is all I can do not to spazz like a maniac about him here. Don’t know what will happen when the MV comes out though because he was cutting a fine figure in that white suit and he’s singing one of my favourite parts of the song.

Anyway, bye.

Maki

6 comments

  1. SORRY SORRY SHAWTY SHAWTY
    ALFJDSLAJFL IT’S SO CATCHY. XD
    I adore Kangin! <33 He’s the cutest thing on WGM.
    and Siwon’s practically a prince. :]


  2. Haha, wow, that was fast! It is incredibly catchy! And just really cool and mature. And yes, I can see that you’re a Kangin fan. Is your username inspired by him too? Because I’ve always thought of him as a squishy teddy bear myself.
    Siwon is a living prince. He’s just so sweet. Aww~


  3. YES SIWON IS A PRINCE I SWEAR..
    IF HE ISNT MINE 😦
    hehehehhe. the song is awesome XD

    OKOK ILL SHUT UP AND KEEP PRACTISING (LYRICS)


  4. im so happy your now REALLY loving SUJU!… SORRY SORRY is just so GREAT~


  5. I… really want to like this song, but I guess I’m not really into techno. It’s definitely catchy though and I’m still looking forward to the MV and lives ^^

    Hope you’ve been doing good!

    (Ah, so Siwon was the one in white… *dashes off to watch the teaser again*)


  6. sujuluvrox

    Haha, good luck to you with the lyrics. I’ll just have to listen and enjoy because I don’t think I could sing along. The song is mega-awesome though!

    xannesuju

    Hmm, all these Suju inspired names. Yes, I’m definitely a fan now – they’re really great guys!

    kuroi_katzchen

    Hi! Yes, I’ve been doing all right. Not updating much though – sorry about that.

    Anyway, it’s okay if you don’t like the song – it isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, I know. Maybe the lives will change your mind – I have high hopes for them certainly.

    (Yes, he’s the hot, tall one who kind of looks like a spy in his dapper, white suit. Ha, I’ve seen that thing too many times already – I’m dying waiting for the full thing…)



Leave a Reply

