h1

Oh Amigo, how I have missed you!

December 20, 2008

Oh my gosh, it’s only been about a week and a half since I last saw the boys perform together BUT I MISSED IT SO MUCH!! I was so happy when I saw that there was a new Amigo performance up (courtesy of randy19972, claro), you wouldn’t believe. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy Hyunnie’s solo performances – you know I did – I just missed the group that’s all, and most of all, I missed seeing him in the group. So let’s begin, shall we?

On Music Bank’s Christmas Special

SHINee in the Waiting Room

They’re holding presents! And wearing Christmas colours! And looking uber-cute! Dude, I started squee-ing before I even watched the clip. Yes, I know that’s really sad but it’s true – they’re just too adorable. Ah, their shocked/disappointed looks when they found the boxes empty! Taemin’s bowed head! Onew’s little heart! So cute! I only wish Minho hadn’t been so far in the back…

Amigo Performance

Ah, the Christmas-themed outfits are made of so much win. I love them! And I think Onew has a teddy bear hanging around his neck. If that’s not adorable, I don’t know what is.

– Taemin’s new solo choreo: – oh yeah, Baby’s got some new moves~ They’re pretty cool – I really like the little spin at the end. ^^

– Onew has more close ups! Thank you, Mr. Cameraman, you were awfully nice today, sharing the close-ups almost equally. (lol, Amigo just started playing on my iPod which is on shuffle. Coincidence?) He does – and he manages to find the camera and throw it the cutest grins all throughout the performance – I’m impressed! And his little point and wink at 1:08, niiiiice – I told you his charismatic looks were improving. He really is super cute – and I don’t even dislike his hair anymore… ^_^

– Jonghyun – lol, that boy really does some amusing things during these performances. I like his little side to side movement at 1:34 as well as his wink at 1:21. Cute!

– Key – You know sometimes I wish I was attracted to Key, particularly when I watch their performances- because he really has the best expressions and he’s already a pro at working the camera. If I liked him, I would have died watching this. He’s really so good-looking and he knows how to use his looks to his advantage. That’s a good skill to have…

Hmm, has anyone else noticed the subtle changes in the choreo they’re making? First it was the chorus moves, then the little cross over leg move at the end and now Taemin’s solo. I’m surprised – I don’t recall them changing the LLO choreo but it’s cool though – I like the variety. Ah, to be honest, I’m making a concerted effort to try to enjoy these performances more – I spent way too much time before checking to see if they sounded okay or if they sounded tired or how the dancing was and I ended up not really enjoying what I was watching as a result. So from now on, I’m just going to try to enjoy the performances and not expect so much from the boys – I mean, they don’t often let me down and they already put so much pressure on themselves, I don’t want to add to it. That said, this was a pretty good performance – there were some hiccups here and there but you could definitely see the improvement from their first Amigo performance to this one. So good job, boys!

And then, there was the Amigo performance at the Kangwon FC Foundation Ceremony

Well, there’s really no need to talk about the vocals since they lip-synched here – OMG! WHAT?! – relax, apparently the place where they performed doesn’t have the best sound system so lip-synching made more sense than live singing. Don’t let it bother you – it didn’t bother the crowd and it didn’t seem to bother the boys. They actually looked like they were enjoying themselves here as opposed to just trying to look cool and charismatic or trying really hard to nail everything and in my book, those are always the best kind of performances – the ones where you can see that they’re really into it and having fun, you know. Cause that’s what it’s all about.

The dancing and everything was good, just as entertaining as always – love Bling’s expression at 1:36. LOL! They’re wearing their yellow and grey outfits here and I can’t help thinking that the little picture on Jonghyun’s shirt looks so much like the ones on the shirts that Yunho and Jaejoong werewearing in their recent photo-shoot for Singles magazine. (What can I say? I really liked those shirts so I couldn’t help noticing the similarity.) Oh, and Taemin does his usual choreo for the solo here – so now I don’t know if they really changed the choreo or if that was just for the special. We’ll see in the next music show performance I guess – manana (today) on Music Core. They’ll be performing Amigo after their joint stage with Kara which should be interesting. Can’t wait to hear the boys tackle Silent Night. And for Jingle Bell Rock, do you think there’ll be dancing? Like with Kara? Like the Wonderbang Grease special stage? OMG, if that happens, it’ll be another thing to scratch off of my SHINee wishlist. Wow, this blog is like the magic pad that Key talked about in his monologue – I write it here and it happens. Ohhhh, what should I wish for next? Onew and Jonghyun, please. XDD Hmm, I’ll have to give it some serious thought.

So check out the vids, okay? Happy watching!

Maki

Leave a Reply

