h1

“I love you, girl!”

November 30, 2008

You know I find myself wondering more and more these days why there are so many people who like to hate on Big Bang. Dude, I love those boys soooooo much it’s not even funny. Honestly if it weren’t for SHINee’s uber-cuteness, I would probably be a VIP all the way. Anyway, I just watched their Sunset Glow performance for their M!Countdown comeback and now I’m wondering why I don’t watch more of these. I LOVE THESE PERFORMANCES! The boys look so cute and happy and upbeat and they have so much energy and you can really tell that they’re having loads of fun and I’m so happy about that, you know, because it means that they get to end their promotions on a good note, because they can loosen up and really enjoy these performances – they don’t have to worry so much about getting the choreography just right or hitting all the perfect notes (even though I’m sure they still do because they’re just hard-working like that).

Anyway I watched all of the comeback stage performances actually and the Sunset Glow one was by far my favourite. Even though I love seeing them perform the intro, the not-so-great camera work towards the end  plus the weird stage set-up kind of killed it for me, then while I love the Korean version of Remember, I’m not feeling the performances of it because (as usual) they’re dancing to a song that doesn’t really need any dancing. It’s slow enough that choreography isn’t really necessary as far as I’m concerned. It was a good performance though and TOP was super cute towards the end. Ah, I actually ended up watching this comeback stage because I wanted to see their Number 1 performance but then Daesung looked (and sounded) really tired there – I could tell he was trying his hardest but he didn’t have his usual energy and you could still sense his fatigue (darn you, Cats!) and since Dae-Dae’s my favourite one to watch all the time during these performances, I was too busy staring at him and feeling bummed that he was so burnt out to really enjoy the performance – it wasn’t bad though from what I could tell.

And then I watched Sunset Glow – and I cheered right up! because Dae-Dae had his smile back (I seriously cannot stand to see that boy not smiling…he’s like Dubu, I’m just used to him always grinning) and TOP was just so ridiculously adorable – I know some people think he’s scary or intimidating and I’ll be the first to admit that at times, he is like that (it’s his eyes – they’re so intense!) but oppa can really pull off cute when he wants to (and sometimes without even trying) – I mean, hello, the man manages to look cute wearing a muzzle! that has got to be some sort of skill – and then of course, the whole feel of this song/performance is so cute and upbeat! I mean, I know this is supposed to be a sad song, lyrically and whatnot but I’m finding it really difficult to see it like that when the BB boys are bouncing around the stage, making cute faces and totally enjoying themselves. I mean, they didn’t do that with Haru Haru, you know? I think it’s okay though because I know they wanted to come back with an inspirational song and I think they really did that because whenever I hear this song, I just get excited and hyper and start smiling, especially during the chorus. TOP’s “I love you, girl!” gets me every time. So yeah, I really, really like Big Bang and Sunset Glow and their Sunset Glow performances and I think it’s a shame if you don’t and I think I’m going to have to start watching more of these Sunset Glow performances because I really like them. And if you haven’t watched any, then you can always start with the one below. Go on – watch it! I’m off to check out some Family Outing~

credit: BabyBongaholic on YT

Later!

a happy Maki

P.S: My BB bias is so obvious, no? I didn’t even mention Taeyang, Seungri-gun or Mr. G-Dragon (I really liked his hat in the intro!) Don’t worry – I really like them too, it’s just that I find TOP and Daesung (the two dorks of the group!) too adorable for words. I’ve actually been meaning to write a post about Daesung and why I love him now and do not think he’s the weakest member of Big Bang (even though he was initially the member I paid the least amount of attention to) for awhile now – it’s still coming so look out for it, okay?

2 comments

  1. i find it amazing that we share similar tastes in k-pop idols and even the favorite members in the group!

    i’ve been religiously checking your blog since this is where i get my shinee fix. if there’s are new clips about shinee, i could expect to get that info from here (so keep them coming! 😀 ) i know that you’re a jonghyun fan but seeing how you spazz about minho lately makes me all giddy as well.. the bul-ka charisma has always been number 1 for me even though i spazz about taemin more often hehe

    and now big bang! like you, i just recently got back to watching them.. i don’t know why i have not been taking the time to check them out (probably because of the shinee boys *haha*) although they’re number one in my ipod list. just this morning i got the urge to surf on them.. and wow! their sunset glow performances are love!… and yes, i love daesung!… originally he was the least person i would be checking out during performances… but i had a change of heart when i saw how charismatic he was in their a fool’s only tear.. that was when i took notice of how great his voice is… and seeing him in family outing just made me like him more since i can see a very kind and sweet guy…

    i hope in the future there’s gonna be a special stage between them. that would be fantastic!

    okay, now i’m off to checking your links.. gotta have my daily shinee and big bang fix 🙂


  2. Hi! It’s nice to see you again!

    Thank you for your lovely comments! It always means a lot to me when people say that they appreciate all of my SHINee posts – I’m always afraid people will get sick of me just talking about them all the time. Well, I know I’ve been favouring Hyunnie a lot lately so I’m trying to spread my spazzing around. XD

    Ah yes, the SHINee boys are big distractions – but BB performances are usually so entertaining – I can’t believe I don’t watch more of them! Ah, I’m not sure how my love for Sungie happened – all I know is it happened sometime around when Number 1 came out. His voice is now my favourite in the group actually – it carries so much emotion and it’s so lovely and unique.

    A BB/SHINee special stage – I never thought about it but yes, that could definitely be awesome…XD Number 1 and Amigo maybe? It would certainly be unexpected!

    Haha, have fun! And let me know what you think of them. Keep on dropping by!



Leave a Reply

