h1

I’m keeping my fingers crossed…

November 15, 2008

So guess who is going to drag her already tired self out of bed at half past five on a Saturday morning to watch MKMF live? *raises hand* That would be this poor sap right here. ^^ I’m kidding, really – I’m happy to do it if it means I’ll get to see my boys’ reactions firsthand (well, you know what I mean) when they win the Newcomer Award. Yes I know I’m talking like it’s guaranteed when it’s not but I can’t help it. (I’m biased, you know.)

To be honest, I wouldn’t normally be particularly interested in this stuff. Of course, I’m always happy when the boys are recognized and rewarded for their hard work and talent but the way I see it is if they don’t win this one, there’ll be another. The only reason I really, really want the boys to get this award is because I know they really want it. They’ve been talking about it for like two months in interviews and in their iple entries and stuff and it’s obviously quite important to them so despite the fact that I like most of the groups nominated and think that they’re all worthy of receiving the award, I’m praying SHINee wins. I mean, isn’t it natural for me as a fan to want for the boys what they want for themselves? That said, if SHINee doesn’t get it, while I’ll, of course, be disappointed, I won’t be upset or bitter – I’m sure the other nominated groups have worked hard as well and are just as deserving of this award as my boys or almost, anyway.

So in case you’re wondering how I’m going to watch the show live, thanks to the lovely folks at SHINee Forums (God bless those girls!), I downloaded a program that allows you to view the show live. It’s reputedly better than Tvants and since I haven’t seen it buffer or anything since I started using it last night, I’m going to agree. It’s funny that I’m saying this now when in my last post, I mentioned that I couldn’t see these things live and so had to rely on the lovely fans (and fansubbers) of the world. Funny how these things happen, no? Anyways, if you’re looking for the tutorial, catch it here. Keep in mind you have to be a member of SHINee Forums to access the post – although I know that it’s also been posted on the official SHINee and MKMF threads on Soompi so if you’re a member there, check it out. (In the meantime, I’m using the program to listen to Korean radio – can’t understand beans except the random word like ‘kamsahamnida!’ and ‘yeppeo’ but there’s some really beautiful music on it like the song I’m listening to right now – if only I could find out the artist’s name.)

Oh, and on a related note, I heard that one member from each of the groups nominated for the Male Best Newcomer Award is going to come together to do some tribute thingie to ‘the groups who have shaped K-pop’s past’ like H.O.T. and S.E.S. and the like. I’m really hoping that they choose Key because he rarely gets to do solo things – Onew and and Bling have their solos and duets and collabs, Taemin got to be in Wonder Boys and Minho has his modeling stints…what does Key get to do? Nada yet so I’m hoping he gets his solo moment in the spotlight here.

That said, I’m going to take my leave now – I’ve got to study for my class tomorrow, God willing and I want to go to sleep early so that I’m not falling asleep in class as usual because I got up early to watch MKMF. I know some people are planning to stay up until like 5 or whatever but I can’t do that – I’m practically a narcoleptic as it is, I need as much sleep as I can get. But before I go, let me share with you a really adorable Dubu fancam. It was taken during the rehearsal for the boys’ latest Ah.Mi.Go. performance on Music Bank – normally I don’t watch rehearsal videos but I’m really glad I watched this one. Onew is just so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so cute in it! This boy! He acts like such a child sometimes! But it just makes him seem even more endearing. Ah, I really believe he’s got a pure heart, you know. It’s impossible for him to hide it. (But why would he want to?) Anyway I seriously suggest you watch it, especially if you’re not having the best day – it’ll cheer you right up!

Oh, and I keep hearing ‘onew’ on the radio – not the boy, the word. (It’s driving me crazy! Anyways…(I just heard it again!) What time is it now in Korea? Quarter to ten in the morning? I wonder how the boys feel – nervous? excited? apprehensive? Well, I’m sure they haven’t got anything to worry about if that’s the case. Like I said, they’ve got this in the bag. Ah, I can’t wait to see them in their suits and to watch the show. Watching it live will make me feel a little bit closer to them which is a feat in and of itself. Going now. Next time I post, hopefully it’ll be with good news. SHINee Fighting!

Maki

Leave a Reply

