h1

Yunhanam, wherefore art thou, Yunhanam?

November 12, 2008

So am I the only person who really misses SHINee’s reality show, Yunhanam? I find myself wishing more and more these days that they had chosen to have a second season – although I certainly wouldn’t want to give the boys any more to do since they’re tired enough as it is – but still, that was my Friday night fare. I looked forward to that all week. I started watching other shows, variety shows like Come to Play and Family Outing and SNSD’s new reality show, ‘Factory Girl’ to try to fill the void but it’s just not the same. I miss my weekly half hour with the boys – just watching fancams and Mnet Wide News’ (apparently daily) SHINee segments isn’t enough – I mean, there’s only so much Onew Sangtae you can fit into an interview, you know.

And to make matters worse, SHINee Subs’ YT account just got suspended due to ‘copyright infringement’. Come on, YT – be reasonable – they’re just trying to do their best to bring SHINee to the masses and it’s not as though the people watching those videos have access to the actual channels (unless you have TVAnts or something – which I do not), I mean if we could watch it and understand, by all means, we would but we cannot so we have to rely on the kind, charitable fansubbers of the world. Ah, but what can you do? Youtube has a right to remove the accounts it deems unfit. We can complain but we can’t stop them. Thankfully most of the videos I linked to in my SHINee sample rec post, Oldies but Goodies were hosted by other people. For now, they’ve got a back-up account called SHINeeSubs02 up but they’re not uploading a lot of their stuff there. Instead they’re working on developing their own streaming site but it’ll only be available to members of shineeee.net so if you’re still jonesing for a SHINee fix, I suggest you go straight to the source – join shineee.net and SHINee forums and you can download the videos there. But don’t go uploading them to any other media hosting sites! That’s for them to do, not us. SHINee subs fighting! Ah, I can’t wait until they’re back up and running fully.

Oh, how I long for the days of Yunhanam…..Now I’m going to go check out Wonder Bakery. Wondersubbers just posted the subbed episodes. Maybe I’ll post about it? We’ll see…

See ya!

Maki

2 comments

  1. Yunhanam was the highlight of my week! ㅠㅠ


  2. The same goes for me. Good to know I wasn’t the only one.



Leave a Reply

