h1

Nonsense and No Sensibility

October 28, 2008

So while I was reading ‘Sense and Sensibility’ yesterday, I came across a couple of lines that reminded me of some of the boys in SHINee. Now I’ll have you know, I wasn’t looking out for that – I just read a sentence and went, “Wow, this sounds just like MinHo” and then as I continued reading, I found more so I figured I’d share those lines with you.

MinHo

“The excellence of his understanding and his principles can be concealed only by that shyness which all too often keeps him silent.” – pages 15, 16

“His abilities in every respect improve as much upon acquaintance as his manners and person. At first sight his address is certainly not striking; and his person can hardly be called handsome till the expression of his eyes, which are uncommonly good, and the general sweetness of his countenance, is perceived. At present I know him so well that I think him really handsome…” – page 16

Key

“…his person, which was uncommonly handsome, received additional charms from his voice and expression.” – page 35

“His manly beauty and more than common gracefulness were instantly the theme of general admiration…” – page 36

Jong-Hyun (on the subject of singing)

“…that is what a young man ought to be. Whatever be his pursuits, his eagerness in them should know no moderation and leave him no sense of fatigue.” – page 38 (Tell me that’s not JH in a nutshell.)

Well, that’s it for now – if I find anymore, I’ll edit this post with them. So what did you think – agree? Disagree? Got a good laugh? Feel free to drop me a comment and let me know.

Oh, and if you’ve got a hankering for SHINee stuff, I suggest you check out this video – it’s an interview with MinHo done just before his stint at the Andre Kim fashion show and I don’t know, I think it’s really cute seeing Minmin doing an interview by his lonesome. Also the interviewer asks his partner for the show, Park BoYoung what she thought of MH and she says he’s very nice. It’s all just really cute. So go watch it!

Oh, and for all of you who want to learn the AhMiGo choreography (or just want to see more of that hot, hot dance), I suggest checking out this video. It’s a fancam but you get a really great view of most of the choreo. Another fancam from a performance that they did tonight – great view, still loving the choreography. Watch it here. No HQ though.

credit goes to shineesubs and randy1997

Maki

edit: And since I have no quotes for Taemin and Onew yet, I decided to share a cute gif. of them. Stylist, this is how I want their hair all the time. Notice Taemin biting his lip – so cute!

Appa and son

Appa and son

credit: bestiz and petiiil on soompi

4 comments

  1. Wahaha I am in TOTAL agreement over the Key and Jonghyun quotes, particularly Key’s second one. Minho’s are pretty apt too, but my personal impression of Edward is too firmly imprinted in my mind. Come to think of it, maybe Minho’s second quote applies to all of them, in my case anyway ^^

    (You’re making me want to re-read S&S, haha…)

    Appa and son are impossibly cute, I could look at that gif all day. Sometimes Taemin reminds me of those chibi characters in anime – those fresh-faced kids whose kiddy innocence hides their intelligence and confidence. Can’t recall anyone at the moment, but I’ll let you know when I do!


  2. What I think about those quotes… well, I think it’s funny how they’re quite accurate. xD

    Hmm.. I dunno, I think I’ll just wait for a dance-only version of Amigo which I’m pretty sure they’ll release, like with You’re Like Oxygen and Replay. Oh, and I found their first actual performance of Amigo when I was using the computer at school. 😄

    …Taemin and Onew were definitely not Appa and son during that moment. 8D But yes, I want their hair to be like that. Onew’s hair is too flat now, and while I like Taemin’s hair styled… er… up? I think it looks better like this. Taemin reminds me of another singer though… I’m not sure who.


  3. kuroi_katzchen

    Ah so you read it? I’m only on Ch. 17 or so myself but I’m enjoying it so far. I’m yet to find out anything incriminating about Edward though – although he has been acting oddly I think he’s in love with Marianne, maybe.

    Ah, I know what you mean. I just can’t get over how cute this kid is, seriously – he’s like the little brother I never knew I wanted. And I think his relationship with Onew (who is also his own brand of adorable) is disgustingly sweet.

    etherenia

    XD.

    No, that definitely wasn’t the context the gif comes from but since I’m against SHINee couples, it will remain ‘appa and son’ for me.

    Hmm, Younha maybe? I was looking at the little piccie of her in the gif and I realized their hairstyles are almost the same. LOL!


  4. Yep I read and liked it, but that was years ago so I can’t really remember how it turned out. Oh, I have nothing against Edward, just that when I read the Minho quotes above my mental image of Edward just kind of edged out any Minho association. I couldn’t immediately recall who the Key and JH quotes were referring to, though.

    ‘he’s like the little brother I never knew I wanted.’
    I couldn’t put it better myself 😄

    And I really wish my hair could be like Younha’s, haha.



Leave a Reply

