h1

I’m a terrible fan…

October 25, 2008

Why? Because I never posted about SHINee’s performance of ‘Best Place’ on ShimShimTapa a few days ago (I think it was last week?). So I know this is kind of old news but I have to say that if you didn’t watch the performance, you should definitely go do that – like right now, right now.

Why, you ask? Because it’s a really good performance – they all sound quite good and as someone who’s listened to their album just a bout a million times, I can say with all honesty that it’s almost as good as the studio version. In addition, it’s the only time they’ve ever performed the full song live and fortunately, you get to watch them perform it because it’s one of those radio shows where they film it (why they do this? I do not know.) Oh, Taemin sounded so good! You know he always sounds really great on radio shows – I can’t wait until it transfers completely into their music show perfs. (No offense meant here – I love Taeminnie oo but you’ve got to admit that he struggles at times – although he’s definitely been improving these days. I’m so proud of him! He’s improving so quickly!) Anyway, the only major discrepancy I noticed was that Jonghyun, while he sounded great as always, at times seemed to be singing lower or softer or something than he usually does. I’m not sure exactly what it was but I noticed it right away. It doesn’t sound bad or anything – it’s just something that you’d notice once you’re accustomed to hearing the studio version. That reminds me, I did notice him pinching his throat at some point in the song and I was like O.O “Please don’t tell me you strained your voice trying to do Changmin’s YEAH during Mirotic” (I mean, he sounded pretty good and all considering I didn’t think he could pull it off but still, he should have just left it alone – you need serious lung capacity to do that and I don’t want him straining his voice) so that might have something to do with the way he sang – I don’t know.

Anyways, SHINee delivered a great live as usual and you should definitely check it out if you haven’t. WATCH. And in case you didn’t realize, I’m trying to occupy myself with old performances while I wait for  the first Ah.Mi.Go performance tomorrow, God willing. Oh Sunday, come quickly!  Boys, I have faith in you – I know you’ll deliver!  Noona’s rooting for you! Fighting!

Maki

2 comments

  1. That was a very long second paragraph. 😄 I’ll definitely watch, then.

    But wait. What? I didn’t know they’re performing Amigo tomorrow! I can’t wait to see them~~

    Oh, and is it just me, or are your entries out of order? Or did you do that on purpose…?


  2. I know – I didn’t realize it would be so long when I started writing it. Good!

    You didn’t? But everyone’s been talking about it. Well, yeah, they’re performing Ah.Mi.Go for the first time tomorrow on Inkigayo!

    It’s accidentally on purpose. You see I finally removed my SHINee World album review from the stuck pages on the main page and replaced it with my ‘5 reasons why I love SHInee’ entry. And when you first stick an entry, it goes to the top of the stuck pages and then after a few weeks, they revert to chronological order. Thanks for commenting.



Leave a Reply

