h1

SNSD

October 7, 2008

I am not a big SNSD fan – honestly, I’m barely a fan. I think they have nice voices and some of their songs are cute but I don’t follow what they’re doing or anything like that. I will say though that I feel so bad for those girls. My goodness, the amount of crap that comes up when people even mention them is ridiculous! I’ve never seen such an immense backlash against a group in my life!

Listen – I’m not saying they haven’t made mistakes, I’m not saying that they haven’t done questionable things (some of which I know, some of which I don’t and I honestly don’t care to find out so don’t bother to try to enlighten me, okay?) but I cannot believe the way some people talk about and treat those girls. What is with all this hate? They’re people, okay? You know, human beings just like you – and it’s so disheartening to see the way they get treated. Would you like people to treat you like that? Would you want people to hold your mistakes over your head for the rest of your life/career? Would you want people to be so actively against you and to wish all sorts of terrible things to happen to you, regardless of the mistakes you made? I don’t think so. Before you start wishing failure on them, put yourself in their shoes and think about how you’d feel if those things were happening to you.

*sigh* I just wish all the antis would use the abundant free time that they obviously have to do something POSITIVE instead of trying to terrorize those poor girls. I cannot, cannot understand their attitude towards them, seriously. Anyway, if you’re an SNSD fan, then work as hard as you can to show your support for those girls because they seriously need as much as support as they can get and if you’re an anti, just think about what you’re doing and don’t even bother to leave me a negative comment because I’ll just delete it.

I’m just trying to decrease the hate, you guys. I mean if you don’t like them, just focus on the people you do like and support them instead. Why can’t we all just get along?

Adois, Maki

Leave a Reply

