h1

Favouritism

September 27, 2008

So you know in everything – be it books or music or movies – we all have favourites, right? And some of us have favourites in the groups we like as well, right?

Well, I’ve got a favourite SHINee member – and I’m not sure how obvious I’ve been about this (I try not to be) – but I do. That’s not the point of this post though. I’m actually here to talk about my least favourite member – which doesn’t mean I don’t like him, I do – lots! – he’s just my number five out of the five. Who, you ask? Well….our dear leader-sshi unfortunately.

And you wouldn’t believe how bad I feel about it! I mean, I know so many people love him – and I like him too, I mean, Onew condition makes my life – but I just don’t like him as much as I do the others and it really bothers me because he’s the leader and he’s just so nice! And watching the reality show and seeing him not get picked – and have my own fav. picked twice – well, it makes me feel very bad about my own feelings towards him.

This just shows how much I like SHINee as a group though – because I have favourites in other groups and I focus on them and sometimes pay way less attention to the other members and it doesn’t bother me one bit but with SHINee, I’m practically wracked with guilt! Lol, I’m very weird, I know. Anyway, the others all grew on me slowly. Taeminnie was my original favourite – and then I suddenly realized how amazing Jonghyun was, after that Key crept up with his hilarious, cracktastic self and now MInHo’s won me over with his quiet sincerity. So that just leaves Onew-sshi, nae? And while I’m sure that’ll I end loving him as well – I just wish I’d hurry up and do it. I’m sick of feeling guilty about something so trivial.

Anyway, I’m gonna leave you with some Onew goodness. Here’s a video of him singing a song called ‘Cracks of my Broken Heart’ – if you haven’t seen it yet, you should. He sounds incredible. See, I can be nice.

edit: I did this for MinHo and now I’m going to do it for Onew because I totally think he deserves to be picked and these noonas are blind and it hurts me to see him not get picked and I honestly think it hurts him too. PICK HIM ALREADY, NOONAS!!!! What are you guys not seeing? Yes, I know I just made an entry about not liking this boy enough but that doesn’t mean I don’t already love him dearly. Please pick Onew!! Honestly, I would do it myself if I could. Seriously, if they offered me a chance to be on that show, I’d do it in a heartbeat and I noticed the college noona in the latest episode said that she requested to do it so here I am, Mnet – I’M REQUESTING TO BE ON SHINee’s YUNHANAM! You can do a special international special and the boys will actually get to go overseas and everything! It’ll be super-fun and I promise to pick Onew – most likely to the collective sigh of all SHINee fans out there. XD So pretty please, can I be an official noona now?

Maki

2 comments

  1. Onew’s performance is lovely ~ His pronunciation is pretty good too. Totally absurd, but it occurred to me he didn’t crack once although it’s a song about cracks… lol. Though I must admit even his cracks endear him to me.


  2. Aww, that’s such a nice thing to say! I’m always happy to see how much support Dubu-ssi gets from the fans. I hope he takes it heart and starts to see himself in a better light.

    Actually I think he might have stopped cracking altogether – in their most recent performances, he’s been sounding pretty steady so…



Leave a Reply

