h1

SHINee Bulletin!

September 10, 2008

So we interrupt your usual web browsing to bring you a little update on SHINee…well okay, it’s not so much an update as something that I just noticed. So I downloaded a number of SHINee’s “You’re Like/Love Like Oxygen” performances – the very first one as well as their most recent Mnet and Inkigayo ones – and I watched them back to back the other night and I realized that with each one, you can really see them improving. You’re probably going “Well, duh, if you perform a song ten million times, your performances are definitely going to improve” but I mean, I’m amazed at how well they do and at how much better they sound every time! I’m so proud of my boys! They’re getting to be such wonderful performers (and they weren’t bad to begin with)! ^_^ I’m very, very happy. Now I can’t wait for their next single…

Also, I finally took another listen to ‘Y Si Fuera Ella’ and OMG, I love it! I don’t know what happened before – maybe it’s because I was so blown away by the rest of the album that I didn’t pay as much attention to this song as I should have but whoa, this song is really amazing. Last night when I listened to it again, it really blew me away. And I’m listening to it right now and ~replay~ing it non-stop. So yes, I take back what I said before – ‘Y Si Fuera Ella’ is a great song, it is not boring or soporific – it is lovely and it really allows Jonghyun to showcase his vocal ability so props to SME for giving him a solo. Yay, now I can honestly give SHINee World an A++.

And in honour of the boys’ improvement, here’s the video of their latest Inkigayo performance on the 500th anniversary special. Pay close attention to Jonghyun’s lovely, lovely white outfit and hope that it will erase the impression of Taemin and Minho’s matching pants. Honestly stylist, as much as I appreciate how well you dress Bling-Bling, that doesn’t mean you should neglect the others – please don’t make them wear those ugly, splotchy pants EVER again. Ugh, my eyes. T_T

By the way, is it just me or is Jonghyun’s collar getting looser and looser every performance? I know for sure his tie is but the collar too…

Maki

2 comments

  1. lol~
    you’re waiting forward to their next single SO SOON???
    (didn’t they just release their album??? o_O)
    @_@

    anyways, i agree with you…
    our SHINee boys ARE improving!!!
    they’re SO cool~
    love taemin!!!
    haha…
    ^^


  2. Yes, I know I’m getting ahead of myself – I’m just really excited is all! We probably still have another month or so of a wait though. T_T

    Aww, I love them all. I’m glad I’m not the only one seeing the improvement though – that’s really good. Anyway thanks for commenting!



Leave a Reply

